Stenciling the 1/2 bath

Update: I decided not to backsplash the kitchen right away… I want to make sure I am in LOVE with whichever stone and color I choose and I just cannot rush that. So instead, we are just going to take the old BS down and paint :)

Moving forward– I am 99% sure I want to paint and stencil our downstairs powder room. It is a decent size but not big enough to bring in too much furniture or decor so what better way to add character than a stencil!?

Now, I just have to choose one… All input is welcome. I am not even sure on colors yet! This will be a made from scratch bathroom. I may go picture shopping and choose my paint based on it… hmmm. All I know is the sink and toilet are more of an ivory color, so I am avoiding white. I would love a bold color because the rest of the downstaris is will be pretty nuetral. This bathroom is near the dining room which will be mostly light colors i.e. white and natural wood table, burlap placemats, and color coming in from the navy or yellow runners and/or dishes, which I alternate.

Here are some options I am looking at:

(All images and stencils from Royal Design Studio)

Option A:

OPtion B:

Option C:

Sooo, they are very Moroccan if I do say so my self. I am obsessed with this pattern. And the Trellis. I am madly in love with the top one, but I am afraid it will look too much like this pillow I have, and the future backsplash… and this rug I just bought…

**edit, sorry I should have said I got the rug at Overstock!

See what I mean? :) They are ALL in different rooms though. But I am starting to see a pattern…

hmmmm… now what for colors?? There are no windows in there, I should add… What do you think!?

2 thoughts on “Stenciling the 1/2 bath

Leave a Reply

